岩土监测和结构监测

美国有很多基础设施,很多基础设施都在老化。这包括桥梁、隧道、铁路和建筑物,以及许多其他结构。随着这些结构的老化,用于建造它们的材料也在老化。它们每天都暴露在各种因素中,比如极端天气(大风、大雨、大雪等)和温度(热和冷),日复一日,年复一年,十年又十年。随着材料的老化,它们会出现应变和开裂,失去结构的完整性,从而导致结构倒塌。正因为如此,监测结构健康非常重要。

举个例子,很多桥梁中都有轴承,这些轴承可以让桥梁发生位移,而不会让主混凝土结构出现裂缝。如果轴承粘连,就会导致混凝土出现裂缝,从而导致桥梁倒塌。粘连轴承是我们的传感器,特别是0703-0711-99传感器,具有±3°的测量范围和±0.001°的重复性,被一家名为Resensys的结构健康监测公司用来检测。要了解更多信息,请点击这里阅读此案例研究

我们的电解倾斜传感器是岩土监测和结构健康监测应用的理想选择,因为它们与基于MEMS的传感器和其他倾斜传感器和倾角计解决方案不同,随着时间的推移,它们具有极高的可重复性和对温度的弹性。这使得它们非常适合恶劣的户外环境和全年连续使用。此外,我们的电解式倾斜传感器功耗极低,因此非常适用于电池供电应用。上述案例研究中提到的Resensys设备采用电池供电,连续运行时间长达10年。

再来看0703-0711-99倾斜传感器,测量范围为±3°,重复性为±0.001°,这个倾斜传感器的典型阻抗为50kΩ,所以我们可以用欧姆定律(V=IR,或电压=电流乘电阻)和电功率公式(P=VI,或功率=电压乘电流)做一些简单的计算,来确定功耗。在这个例子中,我们假设电源电压来自3.3 V直流微控制器。

除了旧的基础设施,新的基础设施还包括传感器,新的基础设施的建设需要在整个新的建设过程中对周围的结构进行监控,以确保它们不受影响。举个例子,比如说新建筑下面有一条铁路隧道。传感器可能会被放置在铁轨本身以及隧道的墙壁上。这些传感器通常被称为水平就地倾角仪或梁式传感器/倾角仪,它们连接在一起,沿着结构的整个长度提供测量。

我们的传感器还有其他多种方式可以用于岩土监测和结构健康监测应用,包括地震监测和滑坡监测等。对于地震监测,我们的玻璃电解倾斜传感器提供了无与伦比的精度,重复性低至±0.0003°或±1角秒(见下文了解换算),0737-1203-99倾斜传感器。

在岩土监测和结构健康监测领域,测量值通常以弧秒为单位。从度到弧秒的换算很简单,其中1°=3600弧秒。所以对于重复性为±0.0003°的0737-1203-99传感器,我们可以做如下换算。

产品介绍

电解倾斜传感器电路 电子倾斜传感器,0703-0711-99,Fredericks公司,+1 215 947 2500。

工作范围±3°,精度±0.001°。

TrueTILT™单轴窄量程电解倾斜传感器

电解倾斜传感器

工作范围±0.5°,精度±0.0001°。

玻璃单轴窄量程电解倾斜传感器。

Geotechnical Monitoring and Structural Monitoring

The United States has lots of infrastructure, and a lot of that infrastructure is aging. This includes bridges, tunnels, railways, and buildings, and many other structures. As the structures age, so do the materials used to build them. They’re exposed daily to the elements, like extreme weather (high wind, rain, snow, etc.) and temperatures (both hot and cold), day in and day out, year in and year out, decade after decade. As the materials age, they can strain and crack, losing their structural integrity, which can cause the structure to collapse. Because of this, it’s very important to monitor structural health.

As an example, many bridges have bearings in them, and these bearings allow the bridge to shift without cracking the primary concrete structure. If the bearings stick, this can lead to cracks in the concrete, which can lead to the bridge collapsing. Sticking bearings were something that our sensors, specifically the 0703-0711-99 sensor with a ±3° measurement range and ±0.001° repeatability, were used to detect by a structural health monitoring company called Resensys. To learn more, click here to read this case study.

Our electrolytic tilt sensors are ideal for geotechnical monitoring and structural health monitoring applications because they’re extremely repeatable over time and resilient to temperature, unlike MEMS based sensors and other tilt sensor and inclinometer solutions. This makes them ideal for harsh outdoor environments and continuous year-round use. Additionally, our electrolytic tilt sensors are extremely low power, making them highly suitable for battery powered applications. The Resensys devices mentioned in the above case study are battery powered and run continuously for up to 10 years.

Again, looking at the 0703-0711-99 tilt sensor with a ±3° measurement range and ±0.001° repeatability, this tilt sensor has a typical impedance of 50 kΩ so we can do some simple math with Ohm’s law (V = IR, or voltage = current times resistance) and the equation for electric power (P = VI, or power = voltage times current) to determine the power consumption. For this example, let’s assume that the supply voltage is from a 3.3 V DC microcontroller:

In addition to old infrastructure, new infrastructure includes sensors, and the construction of new infrastructure requires that surrounding structures be monitored throughout the new construction to make sure they aren’t impacted. As an example, let’s say there was a railway tunnel underneath a new building. Sensors would likely be placed on the rails themselves as well as on the walls of the tunnel. These are often referred to as horizontal in-place inclinometers or beam sensors/inclinometers which are linked together, providing measurements along the full length of a structure.

There are a variety of other ways our sensors can be used for geotechnical monitoring and structural health monitoring applications, including earthquake monitoring and landslide monitoring, among other things. For earthquake monitoring, our glass electrolytic tilt sensors provide unparalleled accuracy with repeatability down to ±0.0003° or ±1 arcsecond (see below to understand the conversion) for the 0737-1203-99 tilt sensor.

In the geotechnical monitoring and structural health monitoring realm, measurements are often referred to in arcseconds. The conversion from degrees to arcseconds is simple, where 1° = 3600 arcseconds. So for the 0737-1203-99 sensor with ±0.0003° repeatability, we can do the following conversion:

Products

fredericks electrolytic tilt sensor
electrolytic tilt sensor

±3° operating range, ±0.001° accuracy

TrueTILT™ Single-Axis Narrow-Range Electrolytic Tilt Sensor

±0.5° operating range, ±0.0001° accuracy

Glass Single-Axis Narrow-Range Electrolytic Tilt Sensor