卫星天线定位

两个主要的考虑因素,当指向一个卫星天线的仰角和方位角。仰角是指您的卫星天线指向天空的角度(通常)90°角,从卫星的信号。0°的仰角被认为是与地球平行,90°的仰角被认为是直指天空。这意味着,你的仰角将在这两个之间的某个地方。请注意,也有"偏移"天线,其目标不是90°角。这是最容易实现的倾斜传感器或倾角计,这就是我们的产品发挥作用的地方。

方位角本质上是指南针的方向,卫星天线需要指向卫星的方向。例如,如果一颗卫星在赤道上空,而我在北半球,卫星天线就需要指向南半球的方向。反之,如果我在南半球,则卫星天线需要指向北半球方向。

这两个位置的卫星的目标是优化信号强度,使你最好的信号,可以不间断地使用卫星服务。如果你有你的卫星天线的GPS坐标,你可以很容易地计算出最佳信号所需的方位角和仰角。高端卫星和移动卫星往往有自动的仰角和方位角计算,包括倾斜传感器或倾角计和数字罗盘,并包括电机自动定位的卫星天线。

最常见的用于计算仰角的Fredericks倾斜传感器是0717-4318-99倾斜传感器,这是我们最低成本的倾斜测量选项。该传感器的测量范围为±60°,总工作范围为120°,这几乎足以满足所有的卫星应用。它还具有±0.1°的精度,这也是大多数卫星应用绰绰有余。如果需要更高的精度,我们还提供0717-4313-99,它具有相同的工作范围,精度提高到±0.05°。

请注意,Fredericks 倾斜传感器需要信号调节电子装置来提供角度位置输出。我们为我们的传感器提供各种信号调节板,以及预包装和环境密封的解决方案,这些解决方案具有易于使用的输出,如模拟0至5 V DC、RS-232、RS-485或SPI通信。

产品介绍

电解倾斜传感器电路 电子倾斜传感器,0717-4318-99,0717-4319-99,Fredericks公司,+1 215 947 2500。

工作范围±60°,精度±0.1°。

TrueTILT™双轴宽范围电解倾斜传感器

电解倾斜传感器电路 电子倾斜传感器,0717-4313-99,0717-4315-99,Fredericks公司,+1 215 947 2500。

工作范围±60°,精度±0.05°。

TrueTILT™双轴宽范围电解倾斜传感器

Satellite Antenna Positioning

The two primary considerations when pointing a satellite dish are the angle of elevation and azimuth. Angle of elevation is the angle where your satellite dish is pointed into the sky at a (typically) 90° angle to the signal from the satellite. 0° angle of elevation is considered parallel with the earth and 90° angle of elevation is considered pointing straight up into the sky. This means that your angle of elevation will be somewhere between those two. Note that there are also “offset” antennas where the goal is not to be at a 90° angle. This is most easily accomplished with a tilt sensor or inclinometer, which is where our products come into play.

Azimuth is essentially a compass heading; the satellite dish needs to be pointed in the direction of the satellite. For example, if a satellite is over the equator, and I’m in the northern hemisphere, the satellite dish will need to be pointed in a southern direction. Conversely, if I’m in the southern hemisphere, the satellite dish will need to be pointed in a northern direction.

The goal of both of these positions for the satellite is to optimize the signal strength so that you the best signal and can use the satellite service uninterrupted. If you have the GPS coordinates of your satellite dish you can easily calculate the azimuth and angle of elevation needed for an optimal signal. Higher end satellites and mobile satellites often have automatic angle of elevation and azimuth calculations by including a tilt sensor or inclinometer and a digital compass, and include motors to automatically position the satellite dish.

The most common Fredericks tilt sensor for angle of elevation calculations is the 0717-4318-99 tilt sensor which is our lowest cost tilt measurement option. This sensor has a ±60° range giving it a total operating range of 120°, which is more than enough for almost all satellite applications. It also has accuracy of ±0.1°, which is again more than adequate for most satellite applications. If higher accuracy is needed, we also offer the 0717-4313-99 which has the same operating range with improved accuracy of ±0.05°.

Note that Fredericks tilt sensors require signal conditioning electronics to give an angle position output. We offer a variety of signal conditioning boards for our sensors, and pre-packaged and environmentally-sealed solutions that have easy-to-use outputs like analog 0 to 5 V DC, RS-232, RS-485, or SPI communications.

Products

electrolytic tilt sensor
electrolytic tilt sensor

±60° operating range, ±0.1° accuracy

TrueTILT™ Dual-Axis Wide-Range Electrolytic Tilt Sensor

±60° operating range, ±0.05° accuracy

TrueTILT™ Dual-Axis Wide-Range Electrolytic Tilt Sensor