Soudage par poutres électroniques

Le soudage par faisceau d'électrons est un procédé dans lequel un faisceau d'électrons de haute énergie provenant d'un canon à électrons est accéléré et focalisé à l'aide de champs électriques et magnétiques, puis tiré sur deux matériaux pour les assembler. L'énergie cinétique des électrons crée une chaleur très élevée qui fait fondre les deux matériaux ensemble (les électrons sont des particules d'une très petite masse, 9*10-31 kg ou 2*10-30 lbs pour être exact). Le faisceau d'électrons exige que le système soit sous vide pour maintenir la vitesse et la focalisation des électrons, ce qui empêche la dissipation ou la dispersion du faisceau (sans vide, les électrons se heurteraient à d'autres molécules dans l'atmosphère comme l'azote, l'oxygène et la vapeur d'eau, entre autres). C'est là qu'intervient la jauge à vide Televac, pour s'assurer que le système est sous un vide suffisant pour fonctionner correctement.

Il existe deux spécifications AMS pertinentes en ce qui concerne le soudage par faisceau d'électrons, AMS 2680 et AMS 2681. Elles prévoient deux niveaux de vide différents, respectivement de 1*10-4 Torr et de 1*10-3 Torr. Notez qu'il s'agit de spécifications aérospatiales. En fonction du niveau de vide et des exigences de précision du système, il existe quelques options pour la jauge à vide Televac, avec des différences importantes notées ci-dessous.

La première option est une solution à jauge active. Avec une jauge active, l'électronique de contrôle est directement reliée au capteur physique, puis il existe des sorties optionnelles pour indiquer le niveau de vide, notamment une sortie analogique de 0 à 10 V, des communications RS-485 ou des communications EthernetIP. Les jauges actives qui seraient utilisées pour le soudage par faisceau d'électrons sont un MX2A ou MX4A (jauges à vide à thermocouple) pour la mesure de 1000 Torr jusqu'à 1*10-3 Torr et ensuite un MX7B (jauge à vide à cathode froide) pour la mesure de 1*10-3 Torr et un vide plus profond (aussi bas que 1*10-8 Torr).

La deuxième option consiste à séparer l'électronique de commande du capteur physique. Cela peut être idéal si vous avez besoin ou souhaitez un affichage à distance quelque part ailleurs sur votre soudeuse E-Beam. Les solutions idéales pour cela sont les capteurs MV2A et 2A si vous avez seulement besoin d'une mesure jusqu'à 1*10-3 Torr, ou le MX200 avec un 2A/4A(là encore pour une mesure de vide approximatif jusqu'à 1*10-3 Torr) combiné avec un 7B pour une mesure de vide moyen et élevé (jusqu'à 1*10-7 Torr). Selon le contrôleur que vous choisissez(MV2A ou MX200), vous aurez des sorties optionnelles d'un signal analogique de 0 à 5 V, un signal analogique de 0 à 10 V, des communications RS-232, des communications RS-485 ou des communications EthernetIP.

Confused about the units? Don’t be! Here are some simple conversions from Torr to other common units of measurement (for more conversions, check out our unit converter):

1 Torr = 1,33 mbar

1 Torr = 1 mm Hg

1 Torr = 1,33 * 10-1 kPa

Not sure which product to choose? Chat with us using the window on the bottom right of this screen, give us a call at +1 215 947 2500, or email us at [email protected]!

Notez que le soudage par faisceau électronique peut également être effectué sous atmosphère. Comme le faisceau se dissipe lorsqu'il frappe les différentes molécules/gaz dans l'atmosphère, les soudures sont généralement plus larges, ce qui peut ne pas convenir à certaines applications.

Produits

thermocouple vacuomètre pirani, MX2A, Televac The Fredericks Company, 215 947 2500

Jauge à vide active pour thermocouple MX2A

- 1*10-4 Torr jusqu'à 1000 Torr
- Écran OLED couleur facile à lire
- Des capteurs faciles à remplacer

jauge à vide à convection pirani, MX4A, Televac The Fredericks Company, 215 947 2500

Jauge à vide active à convection MX4A

- 1*10-4 Torr à 1000 Torr
- Des capteurs faciles à remplacer
- Résistant à la contamination

Televac Fredericks unité de contrôle du vide régulateur de vide régulateur de pression

MV2A Régulateur de vide à thermocouple

- 1*10-3 Torr à 20 Torr
- Deux relais de processus
- Sortie analogique 0 V à 5 V DC

Jauge à vide à thermocouple Televac Jauge à vide à transducteur

Jauge à vide à thermocouple 2A

• 1*10-3 Torr up to 1000 Torr
• Compact and robust design
• Excellent resolution and repeatability

E-Beam Welding

E-beam welding is a process where a high energy beam of electrons from an electron gun is accelerated and focused using electric and magnetic fields, and shot at two materials to join them. The kinetic energy of the electrons creates very high heat which melts the two materials together (electrons are particles with a very small mass, 9*10-31 kg or 2*10-30 lbs to be exact). The electron beam requires that the system be under vacuum to maintain the speed and focus of the electrons thus preventing beam dissipation or scattering (without vacuum, the electrons would run into other molecules in the atmosphere like nitrogen, oxygen, and water vapor, among others). This is where Televac vacuum gauging comes in, to make sure that the system is under sufficient vacuum to operate correctly.

There are two relevant AMS specifications when it comes to E-Beam welding, AMS 2680 and AMS 2681. They call for two different vacuum levels of 1*10-4 Torr and 1*10-3 Torr respectively. Note that these are for aerospace specifications. Depending on the vacuum level and accuracy requirements of the system, there are a few options for Televac vacuum gauging, with important differences noted below.

The first option is an active gauge solution. With an active gauge, the control electronics are attached directly to the physical sensor, then there are optional outputs to show the vacuum level including an analog 0 to 10 V output, RS-485 communications, or EthernetIP communications. The active gauges that would be used for E-Beam welding are an MX2A or MX4A (thermocouple vacuum gauges) for measurement from 1000 Torr down to 1*10-3 Torr and then an MX7B (cold cathode vacuum gauge) for measurement from 1*10-3 Torr and deeper vacuum (as low as 1*10-8 Torr).

The second option is to separate the control electronics from the physical sensor. This can be ideal if you need or want a remote display somewhere else on your E-Beam welder. The ideal solutions for this are the MV2A and 2A sensor if you only need measurement down to 1*10-3 Torr, or the MX200 with a 2A/4A (again for rough vacuum measurement down to 1*10-3 Torr) combined with a 7B for medium and high vacuum measurement (down to as low as 1*10-7 Torr). Depending on which controller you choose (MV2A or MX200), you’ll have optional outputs of an analog 0 to 5 V signal, an analog 0 to 10 V signal, RS-232 communications, RS-485 communications, or EthernetIP communications.

Confused about the units? Don’t be! Here are some simple conversions from Torr to other common units of measurement (for more conversions, check out our unit converter here):

1 Torr = 1.33 mbar

1 Torr = 1 mm Hg

1 Torr = 1.33 * 10-1 kPa

Note that E-Beam welding can also be done under atmosphere. Because the beam dissipates from hitting the different molecules/gases in the atmosphere, the welds are typically wider, which may not be suitable for certain applications.

Products

vacuum gauge pressure measurement vacuum gauge application

MX2A Thermocouple

• 1 × 10-4 Torr up to 1000 Torr
• Easy-to-read color OLED display
• Sensors easy to replace

vacuum gauge pressure measurement vacuum gauge application

MX4A Convection

• 1 × 10-4 Torr to 1000 Torr
• Sensors easy to replace
• Contamination resistant

Televac Fredericks vacuum control unit vacuum controller vacuum pressure controller

MV2A Thermocouple

• 1 × 10-3 Torr to 20 Torr
• Two process relays
• Analog 0 V to 5 V DC output

thermocouple vacuum gauge

2A Thermocouple

• 1 × 10-4 Torr up to 1000 Torr
• Compact and robust design
• Excellent resolution and repeatability