电子梁焊接

电子束焊接是用电子枪发出的高能电子束,利用电场和磁场进行加速和聚焦,射向两种材料,使其结合。电子的动能产生非常高的热量,将两种材料熔化在一起(电子是质量非常小的粒子,准确的说是9*10-31公斤或2*10-30磅)。电子束要求系统处于真空状态,以保持电子的速度和聚焦,从而防止电子束的散失或散射(如果没有真空,电子会进入大气中的其他分子,如氮气、氧气和水蒸气等)。这就是Televac真空计的作用,以确保系统在足够的真空下正常运行。

当涉及到电子束焊接时,有两个相关的AMS规范,AMS 2680和AMS 2681。它们分别要求两个不同的真空度为1*10-4Torr和1*10-3Torr。请注意,这些都是针对航空航天规格的。根据系统的真空度和精度要求,Televac真空测量有几种选择,重要区别如下。

第一种方案是有源仪表解决方案。有源真空计的控制电子元件直接连接到物理传感器上,然后有可选的输出来显示真空度,包括0到10 V的模拟输出、RS-485通信或以太网IP通信。用于电子束焊接的有源真空计是MX2AMX4A(热电偶真空计),用于测量从1000 Torr到1*10-3Torr的真空,然后是MX7B(冷阴极真空计),用于测量从1*10-3Torr到更深的真空(低至1*10-8Torr)。

第二种选择是将控制电子元件与物理传感器分开。如果你需要或想在电焊机上的其他地方有一个远程显示器,这可能是理想的选择。理想的解决方案是MV2A2A传感器,如果你只需要测量低至1*10-3Torr,或者MX2002A/4A(同样用于低至1*10-3Torr的粗真空测量)和7B相结合,用于中高真空测量(低至1*10-7Torr)。根据您选择的控制器(MV2AMX200),您可以选择模拟0至5V信号、模拟0至10V信号、RS-232通信、RS-485通信或EthernetIP通信的输出。

对这些单位感到困惑?别这样!这里有一些从托尔到其他常用计量单位的简单转换(更多转换,请查看我们的单位转换器)。

1托尔=1.33毫巴

1托尔=1毫米汞柱

1托尔=1.33*10-1千帕。

请注意,电子束焊接也可以在大气中进行。由于光束在大气中碰到不同的分子/气体会发生耗散,因此焊缝通常较宽,这可能不适合某些应用。

产品介绍

热电偶真空计 pirani,MX2A,Televac The Fredericks Company,215 947 2500。

MX2A 热电偶

- 1×10-4托尔至1000托尔。
- 易于阅读的彩色OLED显示屏
- 传感器易于更换

对流真空计 pirani, MX4A, Televac The Fredericks Company, 215 947 2500.

MX4A对流

- 1×10-4托尔至1000托尔。
- 传感器易于更换
- 抗污染

Televac Fredericks 真空控制单元 真空控制器 真空压力控制器

MV2A 热电偶

- 1×10-3托尔至20托尔。
- 两个过程继电器
- 模拟0 V至5 V DC输出

Televac 热电偶真空计 真空传感器 真空压力计

2A 热电偶

- 1×10-4托尔至1000托尔。
- 紧凑而坚固的设计
- 卓越的分辨率和重复性

E-Beam Welding

E-beam welding is a process where a high energy beam of electrons from an electron gun is accelerated and focused using electric and magnetic fields, and shot at two materials to join them. The kinetic energy of the electrons creates very high heat which melts the two materials together (electrons are particles with a very small mass, 9*10-31 kg or 2*10-30 lbs to be exact). The electron beam requires that the system be under vacuum to maintain the speed and focus of the electrons thus preventing beam dissipation or scattering (without vacuum, the electrons would run into other molecules in the atmosphere like nitrogen, oxygen, and water vapor, among others). This is where Televac vacuum gauging comes in, to make sure that the system is under sufficient vacuum to operate correctly.

There are two relevant AMS specifications when it comes to E-Beam welding, AMS 2680 and AMS 2681. They call for two different vacuum levels of 1*10-4 Torr and 1*10-3 Torr respectively. Note that these are for aerospace specifications. Depending on the vacuum level and accuracy requirements of the system, there are a few options for Televac vacuum gauging, with important differences noted below.

The first option is an active gauge solution. With an active gauge, the control electronics are attached directly to the physical sensor, then there are optional outputs to show the vacuum level including an analog 0 to 10 V output, RS-485 communications, or EthernetIP communications. The active gauges that would be used for E-Beam welding are an MX2A or MX4A (thermocouple vacuum gauges) for measurement from 1000 Torr down to 1*10-3 Torr and then an MX7B (cold cathode vacuum gauge) for measurement from 1*10-3 Torr and deeper vacuum (as low as 1*10-8 Torr).

The second option is to separate the control electronics from the physical sensor. This can be ideal if you need or want a remote display somewhere else on your E-Beam welder. The ideal solutions for this are the MV2A and 2A sensor if you only need measurement down to 1*10-3 Torr, or the MX200 with a 2A/4A (again for rough vacuum measurement down to 1*10-3 Torr) combined with a 7B for medium and high vacuum measurement (down to as low as 1*10-7 Torr). Depending on which controller you choose (MV2A or MX200), you’ll have optional outputs of an analog 0 to 5 V signal, an analog 0 to 10 V signal, RS-232 communications, RS-485 communications, or EthernetIP communications.

Confused about the units? Don’t be! Here are some simple conversions from Torr to other common units of measurement (for more conversions, check out our unit converter here):

1 Torr = 1.33 mbar

1 Torr = 1 mm Hg

1 Torr = 1.33 * 10-1 kPa

Note that E-Beam welding can also be done under atmosphere. Because the beam dissipates from hitting the different molecules/gases in the atmosphere, the welds are typically wider, which may not be suitable for certain applications.

Products

vacuum gauge pressure measurement vacuum gauge application

MX2A Thermocouple

• 1 × 10-4 Torr up to 1000 Torr
• Easy-to-read color OLED display
• Sensors easy to replace

vacuum gauge pressure measurement vacuum gauge application

MX4A Convection

• 1 × 10-4 Torr to 1000 Torr
• Sensors easy to replace
• Contamination resistant

Televac Fredericks vacuum control unit vacuum controller vacuum pressure controller

MV2A Thermocouple

• 1 × 10-3 Torr to 20 Torr
• Two process relays
• Analog 0 V to 5 V DC output

thermocouple vacuum gauge

2A Thermocouple

• 1 × 10-4 Torr up to 1000 Torr
• Compact and robust design
• Excellent resolution and repeatability