2018年6月19日,Fredericks公司

Televac推出新型MX7B潘宁冷阴极真空计,为有源真空计系列增添新成员。

我们很高兴地宣布推出TelevacMX7B,这是一款新型的主动真空计,采用著名的Televac7B潘宁冷阴极真空计,提供抗污染、可重复和精确的高真空测量。点击这里阅读新闻稿全文。

特点

MX7B冷阴极真空计易于拆卸清洗和更换真空计,为用户节省时间和金钱。这款数字真空计包括一个多色的OLED显示屏,一个可配置的0至10 V模拟输出,用于真空测量,数字RS-485和USB通信,以及一个用于过程控制的设定点继电器和开路集电极。MX7B还可以通过新的TelevacMX有源真空计EthernetIP网关连接到EthernetIP网络,这是第一个也是唯一一个在Televac有源真空计和Rockwell Automation® Allen-Bradley® PLC之间提供EthernetIP通信的解决方案。更多详情,请下载MX7B数据表

灵活的全范围真空测量

当与MX2A(热电偶真空计)MX4A(对流真空计)结合使用时,MX7B可提供从1E-8到1E3 Torr的全量程真空测量,使其成为热处理和真空炉应用的最佳解决方案,在这些应用中,校准频率要求在粗真空计和高真空计之间存在差异,AMS2769标准概述了这一点。有源真空计提供了控制器在校准时通常缺乏的灵活性。

  • 分开粗真空和高真空规;在不同的校准间隔上返回规程。
  • NIST 可追溯校准,无需返还电缆(这意味着电缆无需从炉子上拆下)。
  • 无真空控制器箱返回校准
  • 更少的停机时间和维护费用=节省美元

高真空下的高性能

MX7B的潘宁冷阴极真空计专为恶劣环境而设计,比倒置磁控管真空计更耐污染,这意味着它所需的维护更少,最大限度地减少了终端用户的停机时间和维护成本。与所有MX系列有源真空计一样,MX7B的所有功能都可以通过前面板显示或数字通信进行访问,简化了校准等工作,现在可以通过PC、PLC或HMI远程完成。

应用

MX7B有源真空计是为真空炉和热处理薄膜镀膜电子束焊机市场设计的,也是为现有MP7ER冷阴极计用户和其他有源真空计用户设计的。下图展示了真空炉系统全量程真空测量的典型配置。

什么是主动真空计?

在真空工业中,"真空计"和"真空传感器"是同义词,可互换使用,以描述连接到真空的无源传感组件。无源真空计需要控制电子元件将真空计的电信号转换为压力读数。这种转换是由像MX200这样的真空控制器来完成的(它可以同时控制多达10个传感器),或者将控制电子元件集成到一个组件中,该组件直接连接到传感器上,因此我们Televac称之为主动真空计

有问题吗?

不确定哪种方案适合您的应用?我们可以帮助您找到合适的真空测量解决方案!请使用在线网站聊天,拨打我们的电话:+1 215-947-2500,或在此联系我们。

返回博客

June 19, 2018 by The Fredericks Company

Televac adds to active vacuum gauge family with new MX7B Penning cold cathode gauge

We’re excited to announce the launch of the Televac MX7B, a new active vacuum gauge that utilizes the well-known Televac 7B Penning cold cathode gauge to provide contamination-resistant, repeatable, and accurate high vacuum measurement. Read the full press release here.

Features

The MX7B cold cathode gauge is easily disassembled for cleaning and gauge replacement to save users time and money. This digital vacuum gauge includes a multi-color OLED display, a configurable 0 to 10 V analog output for vacuum measurements, digital RS-485 and USB communications, and a set point relay and open collector for process control. The MX7B can also be connected to an EthernetIP network via the new Televac MX Active Gauge EthernetIP Gateway, the first and only solution designed to provide EthernetIP communication between Televac active vacuum gauges and Rockwell Automation® Allen-Bradley® PLCs. For more details, download the MX7B datasheet.

Full Range Vacuum Measurement with Flexibility

When combined with the MX2A (thermocouple gauge) or MX4A (convection gauge), the MX7B provides full range vacuum measurement from 1E-8 to 1E3 Torr, making it an optimal solution for heat treat and vacuum furnace applications where calibration frequency requirements vary between rough vacuum gauges and high vacuum gauges, outlined in the AMS2769 standard. Active vacuum gauges offer flexibility that controllers often lack when it comes to calibration:

  • Separate rough vacuum and high vacuum gauges; return gauges at different calibration intervals
  • NIST traceable calibration without returning your cables (meaning cables don’t need to be removed from your furnace)
  • No vacuum controller box to return for calibration
  • Less downtime and maintenance = $ savings

High Performance for High Vacuum

Designed for harsh environments, the MX7B’s Penning cold cathode gauge is more resistant to contamination than inverted magnetron gauges, meaning it requires less maintenance, minimizing downtime and maintenance costs for end users. Like all MX-series active vacuum gauges, all features of the MX7B are accessible through the front panel display or digital communications, simplifying things like calibration, which can now be done remotely through a PC, PLC, or HMI.

Applications

The MX7B active vacuum gauge is designed for the vacuum furnace and heat treat, thin film coating, and e-beam welder markets, as well as for existing MP7ER cold cathode gauge users and other active vacuum gauge users. The diagram below illustrates a typical configuration for full range vacuum measurement for a vacuum furnace system.

What is an Active Vacuum Gauge?

In the vacuum industry, “vacuum gauge” and “vacuum sensor” are synonymous and are used interchangeably to describe the passive sensing component that’s connected to vacuum. A passive vacuum gauge needs controlling electronics to convert the electrical signal from the gauge into a pressure reading. This conversion is done by a vacuum controller like the MX200 (which controls up to 10 sensors at a time), or the control electronics are integrated into an assembly which is directly attached to the sensor, making what we at Televac call an active vacuum gauge.

Questions?

Not sure which option is right for your application? We can help find the right vacuum measurement solution for you! Use the live website chat, call us at +1 215-947-2500, or contact us here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *